Young Elementary School

Indian Prairie School District 204

Website News

Mr. Maldonado May A+ Winner

Reported by on 5/11/17

Dear Young Families,

Today, IPSD 204 recognized Mr. Rob Maldonado as the May A+ Teacher Award Winner.

Mr. Maldonado was nominated by Spirit Council members Ivan Nang, Atma Patel, Nethra Shanbhag, and Anika Winbush.

This afternoon Mr. Maldonado was greeted and honored by Dr. Karen Sullivan, IPSD 204 Superintendent, Mr. Kent Duncan, the chair of the IPEF, Ms. Natanya Taylor, a representative from Wells Fargo Bank, and other administrators and representatives from District 204. In addition, Young Spirit Council members and 5th grade students cheered and thanked him for all that he does at Young School.

Mr. Maldonado will receive a $500.00 grant from Wells Fargo to purchase items for his classroom. This is an awesome way to end the school year.

Congratulations to Mr. Maldonado!


Edit This Story

Contact Us

Principal: Adrienne Morgan

800 Asbury Drive (map)
Aurora, IL‎ 60502

Phone: 630.375.3800
Attendance: 630.375.3800 Option 3

Is there something you'd like to tell us? Please let us know!


Follow IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest district news and info.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Naperville, Aurora, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL.. Login